Getting with the Programme

I can’t believe it’s been a month since I’ve blogged :(! Being a gym mummy is busy work but so worth it! ūüôā I’m finally in a definite routine and the gym is becoming dare I say it, enjoyable!? This is probably my first Sunday night not dreading leg day tomorrow and although I didn’t reach my mini target of 4 days a week for the month of March, I did get to the gym 2 to¬†3 days each week and continued to lose weight and tone up. I’m starting to see ab definition and I have now lost a total of 8kg. I am delighted to announce that¬†last week was my first¬†4 day week and I am on track for a gym perfect April :).

Scary as it is to reveal yourself, I don’t think you can talk about a fitness transformation without actually showing it so the feature image of this post is my progress so far (eek!). It has been hard work mentally and physically and I still have lots of work to do but I can honestly say I am proud of what I’ve achieved so¬†far. If you’ve read my previous posts you’ll know this is the result of 6 weeks recovery followed by 3 months of getting into the swing of things in the gym while eating healthy. My journey has¬†been in no way perfect but you can do it yummy mummies all you need determination! ūüôā

I’m going to post my weekly workout below for anyone who would like to see what I do each day. I started small in recovery, built up to this over the last three months and am still continuously changing weights etc depending on how my body feels each day. Keep in mind everyone is different and this is just what works for me but feel free to try it out if you would like to :). Remember form¬†is the MOST important thing when undertaking¬†any exercise to both avoid injury and get the best results so google, watch explanatory videos online, ask¬†a professional in the gym or someone who knows what they’re doing how to do the exercises before you attempt them.

Warm up & Abs (to begin every day)

  1. TREADMILL – 10 minute run – (at a comfortable speed)
  2. PIVOT POLL – 10kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  3. STEP UP & OVER –¬†Holding 10kg kettlebell –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  4. RUSSIAN TWISTS – Holding 10/12kg kettlebell –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  5. LEG RAISES –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.

Day 1

  1. SQUATS, Weight – 30kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  2. FRONT SQUATS, – 20kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  3. SUMO DEADLIFT, – 30kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  4. SQUATS AND CURL, –¬†6kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  5. LUNGES –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.

Day 2

  1. DEADLIFT, – 30kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  2. LATPULL DOWN Р(whatever weight you can manage) Р4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  3. SINGLE-ARM DUMBELLROW, Р8kg Р4 sets of 10 repetitions on each side.
  4. EZ BAR¬†STANDING CURL, – 15kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  5. DUMBELL BICEPS CURL, –¬†5/6kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  6. INCLINE HAMMER CURLS, –¬†5/6kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  7. TREADMILL (RUN) or ROWING MACHINE – 10 minutes.

Day 3

  1. STIFF-LEGGED BARBELL DEADLIFT, – 20/30kg – 4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  2. BARBELL HIP THRUST, –¬†20/25 kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  3. GLUTE CABLE KICKBACKS, –¬†10/15 kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  4. EZ BAR STANDING SHOULDER PRESS, –¬†15kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  5. DUMBBELL LATERAL RAISE, – 5/6kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  6. ARNOLD PRESS, –¬†5/6kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  7. TREADMILL (RUN) or ROWING MACHINE – 10 minutes.

Day 4

  1. DUMBBELL CHEST PRESS, -6/8kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions
  2. INCLINE DUMBBELL PRESS, –¬†6/8kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  3. MACHINE CHEST PRESS, Р(whatever weight you can manage) Р4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  4. EZ BAR CLOSE GRIP BENCH PRESS, – 15kg –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  5. DIPS –¬†4 sets of 10 repetitions.
  6. TREADMILL (RUN) or ROWING MACHINE – 10 minutes.

17888964_1064596070351943_1947731021_n

Leave a Reply

